Hello.

I’m a multimedia reporter with the Associated Press. I mostly write stories, but also do video and occasionally take photos.

This summer, I’ll be traveling around the country, asking the question: how has the U.S. changed since Sept. 11, 2001? I’ll be posting some of my stories, photos and video here, along with other details about my journey.

Here’s my first story on this assignment.

And here’s a photo of a man named James.

I spoke with James on a Florida beach while reporting this week. He hadn’t heard about Osama bin Laden’s death until Monday morning. When I asked him if there were any immediate benefits from bin Laden’s death, he paused.

“I hope gas prices come down,” he said.

If you have any ideas for me, or would like to chat about how the country has changed in the past decade, email me at tlush@ap.org.

2 thoughts on “Hello.

Comments are closed.